The town of Jamestown uses a Council-Manager form of government with a Town Council that consists of 3 members elected to represent residents at large. The elected council serves as the legislative branch of town government and is responsible for all fiduciary decisions of the town.  Council members are elected by those residents that reside in Jamestown and members serve concurrent 4 years terms. The Town Council may also exercise all powers that are needed for the effective operation of local governmental affairs.

The Jamestown Town Council meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Jamestown Municipal Building, 421 East Main Street, Jamestown, IN.

Town Council President
Shane Childress

Chassity Hawkins

Carol “Cookie” Leeke